St Teresa’s Prep Staff

Academic Year 2023–2024

A full list of Prep staff is available as a downloadable PDF:

Prep Staff List (PDF)

Executive Director – Mr M Farmer BA (Hons), PGCE
Prep Headteacher – Mrs S Conrad BA (Hons) Dunelm, PGCE, NPQH
Prep Deputy Head – Mrs D Irons BEd (Hons) Cantab
Director of Pastoral – Mrs H Canning, BA (Hons)

Academic Staff

Mrs C Armiger Level 3 Dip in Supporting Teaching – Part-Time Teaching Assistant and ELSA
Mrs A Baker BA (Ed), MA – Year 4 Class Teacher
Mrs D Bishop Level 3 Cert in Support Teaching – Teaching Assistant and After School Care Manager
Mrs C Branfoot BA (Hons) Cantab, PGCE, Dip. in Learning Support – Learning Support
Miss E Buckett BSc (Hons) – Director of Sport
Mrs H Canning BA (Hons) – Year 5 Class Teacher
Mrs L Chapman BA (Hons) – Head of Languages
Mrs K H Clarke BEd (Hons) – Librarian
Dcn S Conrad BA (Hons) Dunelm, PGCE, NPQH, CCRS – Head of Religious Education and Chaplain
Mrs A Cook Level 3 Dip in Supporting Teaching – Part-Time Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Cooper BA (Hons), QTS – Year 3 Class Teacher
Mrs J Gibson BA (Hons) – Year 6 Class Teacher, Head of Drama
Mrs L Hall BA (Hons) – Year 4 Class Teacher
Mrs M Halliwell BA (Hons) – Part-Time Art Teacher
Mrs C Harris BA (Hons) – Director of Music
Mrs L Harwood – PE Teacher
Mrs C Haymes BA (Hons), Level 3 Dip. CYPW, HLTA, Level 3 Forest School Leader – Part-time Teaching Assistant and Forest School Coordinator
Mrs K Hilder BA (Hons) – Year 5 Class Teacher
Mrs D Irons BEd (Hons) Cantab – Year 6 Class Teacher, Enrichment & Assessment Lead
Mrs M Kearley BA Ed (Hons), QTS – Year 6 Class Teacher
Mrs R New BA (Hons) – Year 3 Class Teacher
Mr D Palmer BA (Hons), PGCE, LRSL, CCRS – Head of Science and Computing
Mrs E Pope BA (Hons) – Teaching Assistant and After School Care Assistant
Mrs C Ridulfa BSc (Hons), PGCE – Year 4 Class Teacher, Head of Maths
Miss A Roberts BA (Hons) – Head of Prep PE
Mrs M Rowcliffe BSc (Hons), PGCE – Part-time PE Teacher
Miss H White – Sports Assistant
Miss R White BSc (Hons), PGCE – Year 6 Class Teacher, Head of English

School Nurses

Ms S Papageorgiou RSCN, Mrs J Curtis BSc (Hons) RN Dip
Mrs K Dring BNurs (Hons), MSc Paediatric Diabetes
Mrs K Norris BSc (Hons)

School Doctor

Horsley Medical Centre, East Horsley

School Counsellors

Ms K Wilder MBACP
Mrs E Moore MBACP

Admissions and Marketing

Mrs A Charles – Director of Admissions
Mrs N Menzies – Director of Marketing and Communications
Mrs R Cope BSc, MSc – Admissions Officer
Mrs G Snowden – Admissions Assistant
Miss K Gresham – Marketing Apprentice
Mr M Bradford – Videographer


Mrs K Jones BA (Hons) – PA to the Headteacher
Mrs A Nelson BSc (Hons) – School Secretary
Mrs S Studholme BA (Hons) – After School Care Assistant


Mrs J Tyerman BSc (Hons) MCIPD – Head of HR
Mrs K Babler – HR and Recruitment Manager
Mrs G Gray – Office Assistant


Mrs C Minikin BA, ACA – Director of Finance
Mrs D Hayward BA, ACA – Accountant
Mrs C Norris BTS, AAT, ACCA – Fees Ledger Controller
Mrs S Kimble – Senior Finance Assistant
Mrs J de Voil NVQ Level 2, Laser Learning Award (Spld) Level 3 – Finance Assistant
Mrs B Krige BSc, PGCE, Bookkeeping Certification – Finance Assistant
Mrs S Morrison – Finance Assistant


Mr R Monks (Facilities and Estates Manager), Mr D Gale (Deputy Facilities and Estates Manager), Mr A Lopes, Mr R Nedza, Mr I De Agrela, Mr A Cook (Groundsman), Mr K Dobson (Caretaker)


Mr S Lewis (Ecogenie Cleaning Ltd), Mrs A Dloniak-Markowska (Cleaning Supervisor)


Ms C Barr – Transport Supervisor
Mr G Affleck, Ms L Barr, Mr M Bowerman, Mr S Braham, Mr M Colston, Mrs B Giberson, Mr D Harding, Mr P Hollis, Mr C Pidgeon, Mrs K Pidgeon, Mr A Stewart – Drivers


Mr G Harvey (Catering Manager – Harrisons), Mr J Henson (Area Manager – Harrisons)

IT Support

Mr D Wijas, Mr B Barna, Mr G Allen


Ms A Craig BCom, CA, CMC, FIC, BHSI, UKCC3, Centre 10 Advanced Coach – Equestrian Director
Mrs T Wise BHSAI – Centre Manager
Miss G Wood BHSAI – Chief Instructor
Miss K Sayer BHSAI, FdSc – Administrator
Mrs A Elcome, Miss C Paice – Senior Grooms
Ms K Chapman BHSAI, Ms L Collins BHSAI, Mr E Forbes BHSII, Ms J Lord BHSAI, Ms L Pollard BHSII (alpha), Mrs K Spence BHSAI – Freelance Instructors
Miss M Adams, Miss C Fuller, Miss L Turner – Grooms

Peripatetic Music Staff

Mrs S Barnes BMus (Hons) PGCE – Cello
Mrs N Davies BMus (Hons) – Clarinet and Saxophone
Mrs C Gaston – Voice
Miss L Geldard ARCM, RCM Dip.Perf. – Flute
Mrs N Haysted BA (Hons) – Clarinet, Saxophone
Mrs D Huber ALCM – Piano
Miss B Hull BMus (Hons) – Violin
Mr D Lee BA (Hons) – Drum Kit, Percussion
Mrs D Morley – Voice
Mr A Nash GLCM (Hons) – Brass
Mr D Smith AGSM – Guitar
Mrs G Taylor BMus LGSM LLCM, Adv Opera – Voice
Mrs H Taylor BA (Hons), ALCM, LGSM – Piano
Mr C Thompson – Voice
Mrs G Wallace GRSM LRAM – Violin
Mrs H Wharmby BMus, LRSM – Piano


St Teresa’s Prep School offers a rich and varied curriculum aiming for academic excellence at all times. We believe that children excel academically when they are inspired to learn so our curriculum is delivered through a range of exciting and engaging topics and built upon a progressive ladder of skills.

Cross curricular links are made wherever possible and educational visits and workshops are planned to complement and embed learning in the classroom. Differentiated lessons, and setting in Mathematics, ensure that our girls are appropriately challenged and given the best opportunity to make excellent progress.

Our curriculum is greatly enhanced by subject specialist teachers in French/Spanish, Art, Music, Drama, Swimming, PE, Science (Years 5 and 6) and Computing (Years 5 and 6). The children excel because of the teachers’ expert knowledge and passion for their subject and it is rare to find this quality and range of specialist teaching on offer to primary aged children.
A wide range of extra-curricular activities are available so that our girls can discover their gifts and talents.

In addition, we offer a supervised Study session up until 6pm; there is no additional cost for this.